Don’t go to the library with your friends..

It is currently 9:39pm and I am sitting in a study room on the third floor of the Lamson Library with my friends, Tori and Travis (they gave me permission to use their names). I am learning quickly that coming to the library with them might have been a bad idea…

It has taken me 20 minutes just to type that last paragraph…and another 10 minutes to type this last sentence. I love them, but we have way too much fun when we’re all together. It is very rare that something productive actually happens when the three of us are together.

One hour later and I have two paragraphs written about why I shouldn’t come to the library with my friends, I think I have proven my point. Tori has left and I have had no problem concentrating on my work, I think its safe to say she makes things distracting.

Image-1 (1).png

made with Bitmoji

List of events while at the library:

  • Travis & Tori make fun of me
  • Tori & I make fun of Tori
  • Travis & I make fun of Tori
  • Watch movie trailers
  • Watch music videos
  • Read each other’s horoscopes
  • Eat snacks
  • Spin around in the chairs
  • Talk about work

Needless to say not much work has actually gotten done. I’ve gotten through this post though, so that is a major accomplishment on my part. Aside from taking forever to get anything accomplished, I’ve had a bunch of fun hanging out with these two goofs.

So, if you’re planning on going to the library with your friends:

  1. Make sure you’ll be able to concentrate.
  2. If you can’t concentrate, make sure your work isn’t THAT important…
  3. Have fun
  4. Try to be productive
Leave a Reply

