Be Thankful.

This past week was Thanksgiving, aside from eating way too much I got to spend some nice quality time with my family.

Getting to spend time with family is always nice. Thanksgivings with my family always used to be huge.

Thanksgiving Family List:

  • Mom & Dad
  • Brother
  • Meme & Papa (mom’s side)
  • Mom-mom & Pop-pop (dad’s side)
  • Uncle & Cousin

Unfortunately this list has shrunk over time..

My Meme & Papa moved to Wisconsin at least 5 years ago, and my Pop-pop passed away 2 years ago. It is still awesome to see the family, but things just aren’t the same without everyone.

As I get older I realize how crucial spending time with your family is. Things can happen in an instant and you never know when the last time you see someone will be the last time. I cherish the moments I get with my family, especially since I spend most of my time away at school. I love my family with all my heart, and I try to tell them any chance I get.

In two days it will be 1 year since Mason Cliche passed away..he was a friend of mine as he was to many others, a brother to many, and a son to his wonderful family. His passing makes me cherish the moments I get with my family and friends because I’ve seen what can happen, I’ve seen the hurt that people can feel…The scary thing is, you never know when or what can happen at any given moment.

So be smart, be kind, and tell everyone you love that you love them. If and when you get to spend time with your family and loved ones, be thankful. 

Leave a Reply

