Take care of yourself.

This post is going to be short, but hopefully to the point.

This week  I dealt with a very difficult situation. One of my friends expressed to me their thoughts on how “they no longer had anything to live for”. I’m not ready to put the specifics out there, but the situation was really tough and went a lot further than just the previous quote.

Just know that no matter what, you always have something to live for. Even if you’re going through a rough time, know that you have people who care about you, there are people out there who want to help you.

Don’t make a permanent decision based off of temporary feelings. My friend is extremely sorry that she had brought me into her problems, but I was glad she did. If she hadn’t reached out to me, she may have acted on her thoughts, and I wouldn’t have been able to get her the help she needed.

Listen to your body, and accept that it is okay to ask for help. Admitting that you need help is the strongest thing you can do, it doesn’t make you weak, it makes you smart.

If you or anyone you know may be experiencing suicidal thoughts here are a couple numbers you can call/text to get help 24 hours a day:

Crisis Text Line: Text “GO” to 741741

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 1-800-273-8255

You are not alone.

Take care of yourself. 

Leave a Reply

